Then there was two

V C News Feed

Well it’s currently 1.14am.  My husband is fast asleep, the dog is curled up between us, my Mother is in the spare room and my nearly 2-year-old is in bed beside her.  Instead of sleeping, I’m trying to solve all my life’s problems.

Where do I begin; no money, feeling underappreciated, fat, I have mothers guilt and loss of my self-image all contribute to my late-night pondering.  I dare say I will never understand how my husband can nod off in front of the TV at 8pm nearly every single night.  He does work hard but that it not something I find at all natural.  Are these feelings/thoughts a Mother’s trait, or am I some worry wart that needs to get over herself?

I currently feel so totally out of control of my life that I don’t even know where to begin.  But I’ve heard the best place to start…

View original post 594 more words

Leave a Reply

